CENTRAL ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION 3rd & 4th floor, Chanderlok Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi-110001

No. Engg/Tr.Pricing/Validation/L-1/44/2013/CERC

Dated: 14/03/2019

То

Members of the Validation Committee & Generating Companies (As per list enclosed)

Subject: Corrigendum to Minutes of the 1st Meeting of Validation Committee for the Application Period from 1st April, 2019 to 30th June 2019 for implementation of CERC (Sharing of Inter-State Transmission Charges and Losses) Regulations, 2010 dated 21.02.2019.

Sir,

In Para 7 (ii), the Remarks column against item "240 MVAR switchable line reactors with bays at Warora (Pool) end in each ckt of 765 kV Warora(Pool)- Rajnandgaon D/C line" shall be read as "To be considered in PoC keeping in view of anticipated CoD of associated line of Warora (Pool)-Rajnandgaon D/C line in March'19".

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-(Shilpa Agarwal) Joint Chief (Engg)

Encl.: As above

Validation Committee Members

SI.	Name of the	Name of the nominated	Address
No.	Organizations	persons	
1.	CERC	Shri S.C Shrivastava, Chief	
		(Engg	Commission, 3 rd & 4 th Floor, Chanderlok
			Building, 36-Janpath, New Delhi - 110001
2.	_	Shri P.K. Awasthi,	Central Electricity Regulatory
۷.		Joint Chief (Fin.)	Commission
			3 rd & 4 th Floor, Chanderlok Building,
			36-Janpath, New Delhi -110001
3.	CEA	Chief Engineer, (PSP & PA-	Central Electricity Authority
		II) Division	3 rd Floor, N-Wing, Sewa Bhawan, R.K.
			Puram, New Delhi - 110 066
4.		Director, GM Division	Central Electricity Authority
			6 th Floor, N-Wing
			Sewa Bhawan, R.K. Puram,
_			New Delhi-110066
5.	CTU/ Power grid	Shri J. Mazumder ,GM	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd
		(Comm)	Plot No. 2, Sector-29,
			Near IFFCO Chowk, Gurgaon-122001
6.	_	Shri Ashok Pal, GM	Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd
0.		alternate member Shri	Plot No. 2, Sector-29,
		RVMM Rao, Chief. Design	Near IFFCO Chowk,
		Engineer (SEF)	Gurgaon-122001
7.		Shri S.S Barpanda,	Northern Regional Load Despatch
		Executive Director, NRLDC	Centre, Jeet Singh Marg,
			Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016
8.		Shri A. Gartia	Southern Regional Load Despatch
		Executive Director, SRLDC	Centre
			29, Race Course Cross Road,
0	_		Bangalore, Karnataka-560009
9.		Shri V.K.Shrivastava	Western Regional Load Despatch Center F3, MIDC Area, Marol, Andheri East,
		Executive Director, WRLDC	Mumbai- 400093
10.	POSOCO	Shri D.K Jain	Eastern Regional Load Despatch Center
.0.		Executive Director, ERLDC	14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge,
			Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
11.	1	Shri Debasis dey	National Load Despatch Centre
		Chief General Manager,	B-9, Qutab Institutional Area,
		NLDC	KatwariaSarai,
			New Delhi-110016
12.		Shri V.Suresh	North Eastern Regional Load Despatch
		Chief General Manager,	Centre,
		NERLDC	Lower Nongrah, Dongtieh, Lapalang,
10		Chri MAKD Cinch Marcher	Shillong – 793006
13.	NRPC	Shri M.A.K.P. Singh Member	Northern Regional Power Committee
		Secretary	18-A Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-11
14.	WRPC	Shri A. Balan,	Western Regional Power Committee
17.		Member Secretary	Plot No. F-3, MIDC Area, Marol,
			Opp : SEEPZ, Andheri (East),
			Mumbai-400093
15.	SRPC	Shri S.R. Bhat,	Southern Regional Power Committee

SI. No.	Name of the Organizations	Name of the nominated persons	Address
	0.9	Member Secretary	29, Race Course Cross Road, Bangalore-560009, Karnataka
16.	ERPC	Shri Joydeb Bandyopadhyay , Member Secretary	Eastern Regional Power Committee 14, Golf Club Road, Tollygunge, Kolkata-700 033 (W.B.)
17.		Shri S.K. Das, Director Engineering	Bihar State Electricity Board 1 st Floor, VidyutBhawan, Bailey Road, Patna-21, Bihar
18.	NERPC	Shri P.K Mishra Member Secretary	North Eastern Regional Power Committee, NERPC Complex, Dong Parmaw, Lapalang, Shillong-793006 Phone No:0364-2534077 Fax NO.:0364-2534040
19.	-	Shri Jatin Baishya, Dy. General Manager	State Load Despatch Centre Complex,Kahelipara,Guwahati
20.	SLDC	Shri P.A.R. Bende, Chief Engineer, SLDC	Chief Engineer Madhya Pradesh Power Transmission Company Ltd., Nayagaon, Rampur, Jabalpur- 482008
21.	KPTCL	Shri S. Sumanth Director(Transmission), KPTCL	Karnataka Power Transmission Corp. Ltd, KauveryBhavan, K.G. Road, Bangalore – 560009
22.	UPPTCL	Shri A.K. Singh, Director (Operation), Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd.	Uttar Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd , 7th Floor, Shakti Bhavan, Ashok Marg, Lucknow– 226001

LIST OF GENERATING COMPANIES

SI. No.	Name of the Statutory Bodies	Name of the persons and Designation	Address
1.	NTPC	Shri A.K Gupta, Director (Commercial)	NTPC Bhawan, Core 7, Scope Complex, Institutional Area, Load Road, New Delhi – 110003
2.	NHPC	Shri N S Parameshwaran, Executive Director, (O&M)	NHPC office Complex, Sector-33, Faridabad – 121003 (Haryana)
3.	NEEPCO	Ms. Debjani Dey GM (Commercial)	Brookland Compound, Lower New Colony, Shillong– 793003
4.	NLC	Director (Commercial)	No.135, Periyar E.V.R. High Road, Kilpauk, Chennai - 600 010. Tamil Nadu, India
5.	SJVN	Shri Romesh Kapoor, General Manager (C&SO)	SJVN Ltd, Sharma Niwas Below BCS, New Shimla – 171009.